Administration of Parliament

Article 87A of the Constitution establishes a Parliamentary Commission, which is a body corporate. The responsibility for the organisation and strategic guidance of the Parliament of Uganda rests within the Commission.
It is chaired by the Speaker of Parliament and has seven other members, namely, the Leader of Government Business, Leader of Opposition, the Minister of Finance, Planning and Economic Development, and four Commissioners elected among the Members of Parliament.

The Administration of Parliament Act, 1997 provides for the organisation and administration of the Parliament of Uganda and for the employment and remuneration of staff of the Parliamentary Service.