What is the composition of the current Parliament?


The current 10th Parliament comprises of:

290 Constituency Representatives

120 District Woman Representatives

10 Uganda Peoples' Defence Forces Representatives

5 Representatives of the Youth

5 Representatives of Persons with Disabilities

5 Representatives of Workers

17 Ex Officio Members

Parliament is presided over by the Speaker, and in her absence, the Deputy Speaker both of whom are elected by Members of Parliament from their number.

See detailed Composition of Parliament.