When do committees sit?


Committees of Parliament ordinarily sit starting at 10.00am on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The sittings will have to be adjourned to allow members attend the plenary that sits starting at 2.00pm on those days.

However, some committees may schedule meetings on Monday and Friday as well. In addition, committees may schedule field trips, which could include sittings outside their normal schedules and may include weekends.