New Amuru MP joins Parliament

 DSC0580The new Member of Parliament for Amuru district, Hon. Lucy Akello, has today taken her oaths of allegiance and Member of Parliament.
Hon. Akello (FDC) won a by-election held on November 20, 2014 to replace Hon. Betty Bigombe, the former Minister of State for Water, who resigned to take on a new job in the World Bank in Washington, USA.
The new legislator swore to be faithful and bear true allegiance to the Republic of Uganda and to preserve, protect and defend the Constitution. She also swore to give faithful service to Parliament.
Hon. Akello, a joint Opposition candidate beat Jane Frances Amongin (NRM) during the by-election.
The Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Rt. Hon. Jacob Oulanyah welcomed the new Member and handed her a copy of the Constitution and the Parliament Rules of Procedure.
“This is the highest political forum where matters of the country and how it relates to the international community are discussed,” he said.
“I welcome you here and encourage you to legislate not only for your constituency, but for your country as a whole.”
The Leader of the Opposition, Hon. Wafula Oguttu appealed to government to use dialogue and respect and avoid harassing Opposition party leaders. He welcomed Hon. Akello to Parliament, saying the Opposition was growing steadily in the House.
The Minister of State for Fisheries, Hon. Ruth Nankabirwa congratulated the Opposition for working together during the by election, delivering Akello to the Parliament.



Parliament of the Republic of Uganda.

Plot 16-18 Parliament Avenue

P.O BOX 7178, Kampala, Uganda.

Tel: +(256) 414 377 000/150.

Fax: +(256) 414 346 826. spin station free spins no deposit
Pornolar sikis izle, turk sex


turk porn

turk sex sikis seyret

porno hd izlemek icin en ideal sex sitesi.