Committee on Health
 
During its first session, the 9th Parliament decided to unbundle the Committee on Social Services to specifically create the Committee on Health that would enable Parliament provide effective oversight to the health sector, and thereby enhance the quality and quantity of health service delivery to the citizens of Uganda. The Rules of Procedure were accordingly amended. The Parliament took the decision after realizing that the level of health service delivery in Uganda was short of the desired benchmarks.

 
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 
Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Omona Kenneth Olusegun Kaberamaido County NRM Chairperson komona@parliament.go.ug
Iriama Margaret Woman Representative (Moroto) NRM Vice Chairperson miriama@parliament.go.ug
Amongi Betty Ongom Oyam County South UPC Member bmongi@parliament.go.ug
Anite Evelyn Youth Northern Represantive NRM Member eanite@parliament.go.ug
Aol Betty Ocan Woman Representative (Gulu) FDC Member baol@parliament.go.ug
Barumba Beatrice Rusaniya Namala Woman Representative (Kiruhura) NRM Member bbarumba@parliament.go.ug
Baryomunsi Chris Kinkiizi County East NRM Member cbaryomunsi@parliament.go.ug
Bayigga Micheal P. Lulume Buikwe County South DP Member bayiggalm@parliament.go.ug
Bitekyerezo Kab Medard Mbarara Municipality NRM Member kbitek@parliament.go.ug
Egunyu Nantume Janepher Woman Representative (Buvuma) NRM Member ejnantume@parliament.go.ug
Kabasharira Naome Woman Representative (Ntungamo) NRM Member nkabasharira@parliament.go.ug
Khainza Justine Woman Representative (Bududa) NRM Member jkhainza@parliament.go.ug
Lematia Ruth Molly Ondoru Woman Representative (Maracha) NRM Member rlematia@parliament.go.ug
Ninsiima Ronah Rita Woman Representative (Kabale) INDEP Member rninsiima@parliament.go.ug
Twa-Twa Mutwalante Jeremiah Iki-Iki County NRM Member mtwa-twa@parliament.go.ug
Wadada Femiar Woman Representative (Sironko) FDC Member fwadada@parliament.go.ug
Reports
The Report...