Committee on Health
During its first session, the 9th Parliament decided to unbundle the Committee on Social Services to specifically create the Committee on Health that would enable Parliament provide effective oversight to the health sector, and thereby enhance the quality and quantity of health service delivery to the citizens of Uganda. The Rules of Procedure were accordingly amended. The Parliament took the decision after realizing that the level of health service delivery in Uganda was short of the desired benchmarks.

Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Omona Kenneth Olusegun Kaberamaido County NRM Chairperson
Iriama Margaret Woman Representative (Moroto) NRM Vice Chairperson
Amongi Betty Ongom Oyam County South UPC Member
Anite Evelyn Youth Northern Represantive NRM Member
Aol Betty Ocan Woman Representative (Gulu) FDC Member
Barumba Beatrice Rusaniya Namala Woman Representative (Kiruhura) NRM Member
Baryomunsi Chris Kinkiizi County East NRM Member
Bayigga Micheal P. Lulume Buikwe County South DP Member
Bitekyerezo Kab Medard Mbarara Municipality NRM Member
Egunyu Nantume Janepher Woman Representative (Buvuma) NRM Member
Kabasharira Naome Woman Representative (Ntungamo) NRM Member
Khainza Justine Woman Representative (Bududa) NRM Member
Lematia Ruth Molly Ondoru Woman Representative (Maracha) NRM Member
Ninsiima Ronah Rita Woman Representative (Kabale) INDEP Member
Twa-Twa Mutwalante Jeremiah Iki-Iki County NRM Member
Wadada Femiar Woman Representative (Sironko) FDC Member
The Report...