Committee on National Economy
The Committee on National Economy is provided for under Rule No.152 of the Rules of the Procedure. It is mandated to review, consider, and scrutinise all matters relating to national economy generally, finance and any other matter referred to it by the House.

In particular, the Committee on National Economy shall examine and monitor the state of the national economy, to examine and make recommendations to the House on all loan agreements required to be authorized or approved by the House under Article 159 of the Constitution, and explore means of improving the national economy.

Membership comprises of 20 members designated by Party Whips on basis of proportional Party Membership in the House taking into consideration the interests of Independent Members.

Committee email address is:

Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Kyooma Xavier Akampurira Ibanda County North NRM Chairperson
Kaabule Evelyn Naome Mpagi N. Woman Representative (Luuka) NRM Vice Chairperson
Akena James Micheal Jimmy Lira Municipality UPC Member
Atiku Benard Ayivu County FDC Member
Auru Anne Woman Representative (Moyo) NRM Member
Bahati David Ndorwa County West NRM Member
Bakaluba Mukasa Peter Mukono County South NRM Member
Bayigga Micheal P. Lulume Buikwe County South DP Member
Bbumba Syda M. Namirembe Nakaseke County North NRM Member
Biraahwa Mukitale Stephen Adyeeri Buliisa County NRM Member
Byarugaba Grace Isingoma Woman Representative (Isingiro) NRM Member
Chemaswet Abdi Fadhil Kisos Kween County NRM Member
Isabirye Iddi Bunya County South NRM Member
Kafabusa Werikhe Michael Bungokho County South NRM Member
Kamara John Nizeyimana Bufumbira County North NRM Member
Lakot Susan Updf Represantive Member
Lokeris Samson Dodoth County East NRM Member
Lolem Micah Akasile Upe County NRM Member
Mandera Amos Kooki County NRM Member
Mbabazi Betty Ahimbisibwe Woman Representative (Rubirizi) NRM Member
Mbagadhi Frederick Nkayi Kagoma County NRM Member
Migadde Robert Ndugwa Buvuma Islands County NRM Member
Mulindwa Patrick Kasambya County NRM Member
Nalubega Mary Tuunde Workers' Represantive INDEP Member
Nzoghu M. William Busongora County North FDC Member
Odonga Otto Aruu County FDC Member
Okello Anthony Kioga County NRM Member
Sempala Mbuga Edward William Nakaseke County South NRM Member
Wangolo Jacob Bunyole County West NRM Member
The Report...