Committee on National Economy
 
The Committee on National Economy is provided for under Rule No.152 of the Rules of the Procedure. It is mandated to review, consider, and scrutinise all matters relating to national economy generally, finance and any other matter referred to it by the House.

In particular, the Committee on National Economy shall examine and monitor the state of the national economy, to examine and make recommendations to the House on all loan agreements required to be authorized or approved by the House under Article 159 of the Constitution, and explore means of improving the national economy.

Membership comprises of 20 members designated by Party Whips on basis of proportional Party Membership in the House taking into consideration the interests of Independent Members.

Committee email address is: commeconomy@parliament.go.ug

 
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 
Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Kyooma Xavier Akampurira Ibanda County North NRM Chairperson xkyooma@paliament.go.ug
Kaabule Evelyn Naome Mpagi N. Woman Representative (Luuka) NRM Vice Chairperson ekaabule@parliament.go.ug
Mbagadhi Frederick Nkayi Kagoma County NRM Vice Chairperson fmbagadhi@parliament.go.ug
Akena James Micheal Jimmy Lira Municipality UPC Member jakena@parliament.go.ug
Atiku Benard Ayivu County FDC Member batiku@parliament.go.ug
Auru Anne Woman Representative (Moyo) NRM Member auru@parliament.go.ug
Bahati David Ndorwa County West NRM Member dbahati@parliament.go.ug
Bakaluba Mukasa Peter Mukono County South NRM Member pbakaluba@parliament.go.ug
Bayigga Micheal P. Lulume Buikwe County South DP Member bayiggalm@parliament.go.ug
Bbumba Syda M. Namirembe Nakaseke County North NRM Member snbbumba@parliament.go.ug
Biraahwa Mukitale Stephen Adyeeri Buliisa County NRM Member bmukitale@parliament.go.ug
Byarugaba Grace Isingoma Woman Representative (Isingiro) NRM Member gisingoma@parliamet.go.ug
Chemaswet Abdi Fadhil Kisos Kween County NRM Member achemaswet@parliament.go.ug
Isabirye Iddi Bunya County South NRM Member iisabirye@parliament.go.ug
Kafabusa Werikhe Michael Bungokho County South NRM Member mwerikhe@parliament.go.ug
Kamara John Nizeyimana Bufumbira County North NRM Member jkamara@parliament.go.ug
Kamateeka Jovah Woman Representative (Mitooma) NRM Member jkamateeka@parliament.go.ug
Kiiza Monday Ernest Apuuli Masindi Municipality NRM Member ekiiza@parliament.go.ug
Lakot Susan Updf Represantive Member slakot@parliament.go.ug
Lokeris Samson Dodoth County East NRM Member slokeris@parliament.go.ug
Lolem Micah Akasile Upe County NRM Member mlolem@parliament.go.ug
Mandera Amos Kooki County NRM Member amandera@parliament.go.ug
Mbabazi Betty Ahimbisibwe Woman Representative (Rubirizi) NRM Member bmbabazi@parliament.go.ug
Migadde Robert Ndugwa Buvuma Islands County NRM Member rmigadde@parliament.go.ug
Mulindwa Patrick Kasambya County NRM Member pmulindwa@parliament.go.ug
Nalubega Mary Tuunde Workers' Represantive INDEP Member mtuunde@parliament.go.ug
Nzoghu M. William Busongora County North FDC Member wnzoghu@parliament.go.ug
Odonga Otto Aruu County FDC Member otto_jr@parliament.go.ug
Okello Anthony Kioga County NRM Member aokello@parliament.go.ug
Sempala Mbuga Edward William Nakaseke County South NRM Member msempala@parliament.go.ug
Ssebaggala Abdu Latif Sengendo Kawempe Division North DP Member ssebaggala@parliament.go.ug
Wangolo Jacob Bunyole County West NRM Member jwangolo@parliament.go.ug
Reports
The Report...