The Public Accounts Committee
 
The Public Accounts Committee is provided for under Rule No.148 of the Rules of Procedure. It is mandated to examine the audited accounts showing the appropriation of the sums granted by Parliament to meet the public expenditure of government.

Membership comprises of 20 members designated by Party Whips on basis of proportional Party Membership in the House taking into consideration the interests of Independent Members.

Without prejudice to sub-rule (6) of Rule No.134, the Public Accounts Committee is to be chaired and deputized by Members designated by the Official Opposition Party or Organization.

Committee email address is: commpac@parliament.go.ug

 
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 
Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Alaso Alice Asianut Woman Representative (Serere) FDC Chairperson aalaso@parliament.go.ug
Mwiru Paul Jinja Municipality East FDC Vice Chairperson pmwiru@parliament.go.ug
Ababiku Jesca Woman Representative (Adjumani) INDEP Member jababiku@parliament.go.ug
Ajok Lucy Woman Representative (Apac) UPC Member lajok@parliament.go.ug
Asupasa Isiko Wilson Mpongo Busiki County NRM Member asupasa@parliament.go.ug
Besisira Ignatius Buyaga County East NRM Member ibesisira@paliament.go.ug
Boona Emma Woman Representative (Mbarara) NRM Member eboona@parliament.go.ug
Byarugaba Alex Bakunda Isingiro County South NRM Member abyarugaba@parliament.go.ug
Dombo Emmanuel Lumala Bunyole County East NRM Member eldombo@parliament.go.ug
Egunyu Nantume Janepher Woman Representative (Buvuma) NRM Member ejnantume@parliament.go.ug
Kabakumba Masiko Labwoni Princess Bujenje County NRM Member klmasiko@parliament.go.ug
Kabasharira Naome Woman Representative (Ntungamo) NRM Member nkabasharira@parliament.go.ug
Kamba Saleh Moses Wilson Kibuku County NRM Member skamba@parliament.go.ug
Karuhanga Kafureeka Gerald Youth Western Represantive INDEP Member gkaruhanga@parliament.go.ug
Katwiremu Yorokamu Bategana Sheema County South NRM Member ykatwiremu@parliament.go.ug
Kiboijana Margaret Namara Woman Representative (Ibanda) NRM Member mkiboijana@parliament.go.ug
Kwizera Eddie Wa Gahungu Bufumbira County East NRM Member ekwizera@parliament.go.ug
Lwanga Timothy Mutekanga Kyamuswa County NRM Member tlwanga@parliament.go.ug
Mugabi Muzaale Martin Kisule Buzaaya County NRM Member mmugabi@parliament.go.ug
Musasizi Henry Ariganyira Rubanda County East NRM Member hmusasizi@parliament.go.ug
Musinguzi Yona Ntugamo Municipality NRM Member ymusinguzi@parliament.go.ug
Nakato Kyabangi Katusiime Woman Representative (Gomba) NRM Member knakato@parliament.go.ug
Nandala-Mafabi Nathan Budadiri County West FDC Member nandala@parliament.go.ug
Ogwang Peter Youth Eastern Represantive NRM Member pogwang@parliament.go.ug
Okot Ogong Felix Dokolo County NRM Member fokot@parliament.go.ug
Olanya Gilbert Kilak County INDEP Member golanya@parliament.go.ug
Oleru Huda Abason Woman Representative (Yumbe) NRM Member holeru@parliament.go.ug
Opolot Jacob Richards Pallisa County NRM Member jopolot@parliament.go.ug
Ssewungu Joseph Gonzaga Kalungu County West DP Member jssewungu@parliament.go.ug
Reports
The Report...