Committee on Foreign Affairs
 
The Committee on Foreign Affairs is mandated by Parliament to oversee the activities and programmes of the: -

(i) The East African Community

(ii) Missions Abroad

(iii) Bilateral, Multi-lateral and Inter-Governmental Relations

It comprises of twenty (20) Members selected from among Members of Parliament on the basis of the parties or organizations represented in Parliament.

EMAIL ADDRESSES:

Committee email address is: comm.foreign@parliament.go.ug

Email address of chairperson of committee is: chair.foreign@parliament.go.ug

 
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 
Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Okuonzi Sam Agatre Vurra County INDEP Chairperson sokuonzi@parliament.go.ug
Lokii Peter Abrahams Jie County NRM Vice Chairperson palokii@prliament.go.ug
Allen Andrew Bugabula County North INDEP Member aallen@parliament.go.ug
Asamo Hellen Grace Pwd Eastern Region NRM Member hgasamo@parliament.go.ug
Asupasa Isiko Wilson Mpongo Busiki County NRM Member asupasa@parliament.go.ug
Atim Joy Ongom Woman Representative (Lira) INDEP Member jatim@parliament.go.ug
Auma Juliana Modest Woman Representative (Abim) NRM Member jauma@parliament.go.ug
Awongo Ahmed Koboko County NRM Member aawongo@parliament.go.ug
Chemaswet Abdi Fadhil Kisos Kween County NRM Member achemaswet@parliament.go.ug
Ebil Fred Kole County UPC Member febil@parliament.go.ug
Kakoba Onyango Buikwe County North NRM Member okakoba@parliament.go.ug
Katuramu Hood Kiribedda Pwd Western Region NRM Member hkaturamu@parliament.go.ug
Kikungwe Issa Kyadondo County South DP Member ikikungwe@parliament.go.ug
Omwonya Oribdhogu Stanley Okoro County NRM Member oomwonya@parliament.go.ug
Ongalo Obote Clement Keneth Kalaki County NRM Member oongalo@parliament.go.ug
Sabiiti Jack Rukiga County FDC Member jsabiti@parliament.go.ug
Sempala Mbuga Edward William Nakaseke County South NRM Member msempala@parliament.go.ug
Tanna Sanjay Tororo Municipality INDEP Member stanna444@parliament.go.ug
Wamanga Wamai Jack Mbale Municipality FDC Member jwwamai@parliament.go.ug
Reports
The Report...