Committee on Foreign Affairs
The Committee on Foreign Affairs is mandated by Parliament to oversee the activities and programmes of the: -

(i) The East African Community

(ii) Missions Abroad

(iii) Bilateral, Multi-lateral and Inter-Governmental Relations

It comprises of twenty (20) Members selected from among Members of Parliament on the basis of the parties or organizations represented in Parliament.


Committee email address is:

Email address of chairperson of committee is:

Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Okuonzi Sam Agatre Vurra County INDEP Chairperson
Lokii Peter Abrahams Jie County NRM Vice Chairperson
Allen Andrew Bugabula County North INDEP Member
Asamo Hellen Grace Pwd Eastern Region NRM Member
Asupasa Isiko Wilson Mpongo Busiki County NRM Member
Atim Joy Ongom Woman Representative (Lira) INDEP Member
Auma Juliana Modest Woman Representative (Abim) NRM Member
Awongo Ahmed Koboko County NRM Member
Chemaswet Abdi Fadhil Kisos Kween County NRM Member
Ebil Fred Kole County UPC Member
Kakoba Onyango Buikwe County North NRM Member
Katuramu Hood Kiribedda Pwd Western Region NRM Member
Kikungwe Issa Kyadondo County South DP Member
Ongalo Obote Clement Keneth Kalaki County NRM Member
Sabiiti Jack Rukiga County FDC Member
Sempala Mbuga Edward William Nakaseke County South NRM Member
Tanna Sanjay Tororo Municipality INDEP Member
Wamanga Wamai Jack Mbale Municipality FDC Member
The Report...