Committee on Physical Infrastructure
The Sessional Committee on Physical Infrastructure is mandated by Parliament to oversee the activities of the:-

(i) Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development

(ii) Ministry of Works and Transport

Other government parastatals and institutions under the Committee s jurisdiction include:-

The Uganda Land Commission

The Uganda National Roads Authority

It comprises of twenty (20) Members selected from among Members of Parliament on the basis of the parties or organizations represented in Parliament.


Committee email address is:

Email address of chairperson of committee is:

Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Biraaro Ephraim Ganshanga Buhweju County NRM Chairperson
Aleper Simon Peter Moroto Municipality NRM Vice Chairperson
Acheng Joy Ruth Woman Representative (Kole) UPC Member
Amuriat Oboi Patrick Kumi County FDC Member
Atim Ogwal Cecilia Barbara Woman Representative (Dokolo) FDC Member
Balyejjusa Sulaiman Kirunda Budiope County East NRM Member
Biraahwa Mukitale Stephen Adyeeri Buliisa County NRM Member
Dombo Emmanuel Lumala Bunyole County East NRM Member
Kaahwa Tophace Byagira Woman Representative (Hoima) NRM Member
Kafeero Ssekitoleko Robert Nakifuma County INDEP Member
Katumba Wamala Updf Represantive Member
Kawuma Mohamed Entebbe Municipality DP Member
Mandera Amos Kooki County NRM Member
Migadde Robert Ndugwa Buvuma Islands County NRM Member
Nabbanja Robinah Woman Representative (Kibaale) NRM Member
Nzoghu M. William Busongora County North FDC Member
Ochola Stephen Serere County FDC Member
Okupa Elijah Kasilo County FDC Member
Olanya Gilbert Kilak County INDEP Member
Sebuliba Mutumba Richard Kawempe Division South DP Member
Ssemugaba Samuel Kiboga County West NRM Member
Waira Kyewalabye Majegere S.J. Bunya County East NRM Member
The Report...