Committee on Physical Infrastructure
 
The Sessional Committee on Physical Infrastructure is mandated by Parliament to oversee the activities of the:-

(i) Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development

(ii) Ministry of Works and Transport

Other government parastatals and institutions under the Committee s jurisdiction include:-

The Uganda Land Commission

The Uganda National Roads Authority

It comprises of twenty (20) Members selected from among Members of Parliament on the basis of the parties or organizations represented in Parliament.

EMAIL ADDRESSES:

Committee email address is: comm.physical@parliament.go.ug

Email address of chairperson of committee is: chair.physical@parliament.go.ug

 
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 
Name Constituency Party Name Role(s) email
Biraaro Ephraim Ganshanga Buhweju County NRM Chairperson gbiraaro@parliament.go.ug
Aleper Simon Peter Moroto Municipality NRM Vice Chairperson saleper@parliament.go.ug
Acheng Joy Ruth Woman Representative (Kole) UPC Member jacheng@parliament.go.ug
Amuriat Oboi Patrick Kumi County FDC Member pamuriat@parliament.go.ug
Atim Ogwal Cecilia Barbara Woman Representative (Dokolo) FDC Member cogwal@parliament.go.ug
Balyejjusa Sulaiman Kirunda Budiope County East NRM Member skbalyejjusa@parliament.go.ug
Biraahwa Mukitale Stephen Adyeeri Buliisa County NRM Member bmukitale@parliament.go.ug
Dombo Emmanuel Lumala Bunyole County East NRM Member eldombo@parliament.go.ug
Kaahwa Tophace Byagira Woman Representative (Hoima) NRM Member tkaahwa@parliament.go.ug
Kafeero Ssekitoleko Robert Nakifuma County INDEP Member rkafeero@parliament.go.ug
Katumba Wamala Updf Represantive Member wkatumba@parliament.go.ug
Kawuma Mohamed Entebbe Municipality DP Member mkawuma@parliament.go.ug
Mandera Amos Kooki County NRM Member amandera@parliament.go.ug
Migadde Robert Ndugwa Buvuma Islands County NRM Member rmigadde@parliament.go.ug
Nabbanja Robinah Woman Representative (Kibaale) NRM Member rnabbanja@parliament.go.ug
Nzoghu M. William Busongora County North FDC Member wnzoghu@parliament.go.ug
Ochola Stephen Serere County FDC Member sochola@parliament.go.ug
Okupa Elijah Kasilo County FDC Member kupa@parliament.go.ug
Olanya Gilbert Kilak County INDEP Member golanya@parliament.go.ug
Sebuliba Mutumba Richard Kawempe Division South DP Member rsebuliba@parliament.go.ug
Ssemugaba Samuel Kiboga County West NRM Member sssemugaba@parliament.go.ug
Waira Kyewalabye Majegere S.J. Bunya County East NRM Member kwaira@parliament.go.ug
Reports
The Report...