Executive Committee

New APLESA Executive Eommittee elected into office for a two year period 2013- 2015

  1. a) President – Ms Esther Kamau (Kenya)
  2. b) Vice President – Mr. Geraldo Cambiete (Angola)
  3. c) Secretary General – Mr. Keorileng Peter Moatswi (Botswana)
  4. d) Treasurer – Mr. Innocent Rugambwa (Uganda)
  5. e) Committee Members –
  • Ms Chama Mfula (Zambia),
  • Ms Rina Da Cruz (Namibia) and
  • Ms Laureciana Bule (Mozambique)
  1. f) Additional Committee Members (Ex-officio members)
  • Mr. Engitu Simon Joseph (Uganda)
  • Chief Librarian of the Parliament to Host APLESA conference

Key roles of the APLESA Executive Committee

  1.    Actively participate in the APLESA executive committee and annual general meetings
  2.    Site visits to host parliament for the APLESA annual conferences
  3.   Liaising with other library associations e.g. the International Federation of Library Associations (IFLA) and other related professional bodies and Coordination with member parliamentary libraries.
  4. Carrying out administrative functions of the association, including undertaking such additional duties as may be necessary for driving the agenda and mandate of the association among others.